The Seven Chakras Of Small Business

by Jim Smith on July 26, 2012 · 0 comments

The word ‘chakra’ is derived from the Sanskrit word for ‘wheel’ or ‘turning’ (cakram). Chakras correspond to vital points in the physical body and can be translated to business functions within a small non-complex organization. Here are the seven chakras as they relate to functional areas of your business.

photo: jp512

Sahasrara: The Crown Chakra

Sahasrara, which means 1000 petalled lotus, is generally considered to be the chakra of pure consciousness and embodies wisdom and leadership. This is where you set the vision for your company and dictate the strategy to make this vision a reality.

Ajna: The Brow Chakra

Ajna is symbolized by a lotus with two petals, and corresponds to the color indigo. Ajna is also known as the third eye chakra and is linked to the ability to envision the favorite customer and define the marketplace.

Vishuddha: The Throat Chakra

Vishuddha (also Vishuddhi) is depicted as a silver crescent within a white circle, with 16 light or pale blue, or turquoise petals. Vishuddha may be understood as relating to communication and growth through expression. This aligns clearly with marketing and is where you build your marketing message to communicate to your favorite customers.

Anahata: The Heart Chakra

Anahata, or Anahata-puri, or padma-sundara is symbolised by a circular flower with twelve green petals. Anahata is related to the colours green or pink. Key issues involving Anahata involves complex emotions, compassion, tenderness, unconditional love, equilibrium, rejection and well-being. This is where customer service originates. Employee relations are also governed by this chakra.

Manipura: The Solar Plexus Chakra

Manipura or manipuraka is symbolized by a downward pointing triangle with ten petals, along with the color yellow. Manipura is related to the day-to-day operations of the business. The colour that corresponds to Manipura is yellow. Key issues governed by Manipura are issues of personal power, fear, anxiety, opinion-formation, introversion, and transition from simple or base emotions to complex.

Swadhisthana: The Sacral Chakra

Swadhisthana, Svadisthana or adhishthana is symbolized by a white lotus within which is a crescent moon, with six vermillion, or orange petals. Swadisthana can be considered as the place where research and development of new products begin.

Muladhara: The Root Chakra

Muladhara or root chakra is symbolized by a lotus with four petals and the color red. Muladhara is related to financial operations and this is where the cash flow is managed.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Previous post:

Next post: